<Bill Details

HB 2967
Relating to prohibited balance billing and an independent dispute resolution program for out-of-network coverage under certain managed care plans; authorizing a fee.
Tom Oliverson, John Zerwas, Trey Martinez Fischer, Greg Bonnen, Candy Noble, Keith Bell, Mayes Middleton, Erin Zwiener, John Bucy III, Brad Buckley, Jon Rosenthal, James Talarico, Steve Toth, Julie Johnson, Jared Patterson, Andrew Murr, Angie Chen Button, Ben Leman, Bill Zedler, Bobby Guerra, Briscoe Cain, Brooks Landgraf, Cole Hefner, Craig Goldman, César Blanco, Dan Flynn, Dan Huberty, Dennis Paul, DeWayne Burns, Donna Howard, Drew Springer, Ed Thompson, Eddie Rodriguez, Gene Wu, Gina Hinojosa, Giovanni Capriglione, Hubert Vo, Hugh Shine, Ina Minjarez, J. D. Sheffield, J. M. Lozano, James Frank, James White, Jay Dean, Jim Murphy, Joe Moody, John Frullo, John Kuempel, John P. Cyrier, John Raney, John T. Smithee, John Wray, Lyle Larson, Mary González, Mike Lang, Phil Stephenson, Philip Cortez, Poncho Nevárez, Sarah Davis, Shawn Thierry, Stan Lambert, Stephanie Klick, Tan Parker, Todd Hunter, Tracy O. King, Trent Ashby, Valoree Swanson, Will Metcalf, Steve Allison,
MEDICAID (S4885), Charitable & Nonprofit Organizations (I0055), Insurance--Health & Accident (I0422), INSURANCE, COMMISSIONER OF (V0396), Electronic Information Systems (I0311), Health Care Providers (I0387), MANAGED CARE (S0454), MEDICAL BOARD, TEXAS (V0644), MEDIATION, DISPUTE RESOLUTION, & ARBITRATION (S8683), Health--Children's Insurance (I0388)
Action dates
Action Date
Filed March 4, 2019, midnight
Read first time March 12, 2019, midnight
Referred to Insurance March 12, 2019, midnight
Withdrawn from schedule March 26, 2019, midnight
Considered in public hearing April 2, 2019, midnight
Committee substitute considered in committee April 2, 2019, midnight
Testimony taken/registration(s) recorded in committee April 2, 2019, midnight
Left pending in committee April 2, 2019, midnight

Last updated: April 23, 2019, 1:59 p.m.